Skip to content

Halfway through Whole30!

May 22, 2019

Yes I am! Though it should be said that this is only the first phase; second phase is the reintroduction, so an EXTRA 10 days.

Generally speaking, it’s going well. I don’t have cravings for sweets or booze, I’m not struggling with food choices, I easily avoid peer pressure.. except my IBS symptoms are not going away. If anything – they are MORE frequent. There is a handy Whole30/low FODMAP guide which I’ve been looking at and I’ve been keeping a diary, so far I suspect garlic and onions to be issues, as well as nuts, which I love and unfortunately can’t get enough of. If they are my trigger then I should stop eating them, right?

Another thing is, since I’ve been craving  a bit of sweetness, I’ve been eating a lot of fruit. Until a couple of days ago, where I simply forgot to add fruit to my online shop (except for bananas). So for the last couple of days.. my geographical tongue has been improving. I searched deep and deeper on the Internet for triggers of GT and could only find gluten and dairy as potential culprits, but I haven’t eaten those for the last 15 days.

After I finished off the dates and jar of almond butter (which I kept ‘rewarding’ myself with), I did not buy any more. Now it’s time to finish off the nuts and say sayonara to them.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment