Skip to content

Booze booze booze

January 22, 2017

Nuts, nut butters, bananas, GF crackers, GF oatcakes, booze, dark chocolate – once I start, I can’t stop, also green cabbage, bread – these are all things that make me bloated and/or constipated. I shall avoid for awhile. After all, summer bodies are made in the winter. I want to feel good, look good, shed the remaining excess fat and build more muscle.

I am working on eating more mindfully and stopping when I am full, also focusing a bit more on the eating aspect as opposed to exercising.

I will focus on hand-release pushups [on my feet, not knees, duh] and burpees.

might try cold showers.

I initially wanted to try drinking like the French and Italian and having a small glass of wine with dinner, but I can’t do it – excess drinking is ingrained in me.

I will not drink or eat after my late shifts at work – I will come home and go straight to bed. There is no point whatsoever in sitting watching tv until 2 am while drinking and eating, and I eat and drink a lot in a very short amount of time. This is a good opportunity to fast. I can’t 100% promise on my Saturday shifts, I might have a drink or two with the others at the pub, but after that, I come home and straight to bed. Ditto on weekdays.

But I love to have a few drinks, so I’ll have some on Fridays and that one or two at the pub [since I’ve been delegated the double Saturday shift for the foreseeable future]. As with all my other triggers, it’s best when there is none at home during the week.

I can do this.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

