Skip to content

I am struggling with what to eat. A little.

April 16, 2015

I am still waiting for the damn test results. I remembered flaxseeds and chia seeds as part of the sensitivities list. As I am not drinking coffee, my next favourite morning caffeinated drink would be chia tea, but that went out the window, so regular black tea it is. I have eliminated almost all culprits from my diet, but I used honey in my favourite salad dressing and soy sauce in my stir fries. I also continued to take fish liver oil until I realised it’s cod liver oil.

So, what do I eat?

pre- breakfast: black tea with coconut oil

breakfast: bacon with salad [a ton of veg, tuna, goat’s cheese, seeds, nuts]

lunch: sweet potato with salad or leftovers from yesterday’s dinner

snack: green tea with nuts

dinner: salad or other veg with meat or fish, or prawn stir-fry, or meat and veg stew

post-dinner: 2 squares of 85% dark chocolate and herbal tea

The other night we ordered Chinese and chose what I thought was the best thing – crispy duck [okay, ‘crispy’ probably means ‘deep-fried’..] with veg, hoi-sin sauce and rice pancakes, veg spring rolls [with carrot in them], and prawn crackers [gluten-free! Ha!]. I had the weirdest sensation after eating – my brain fog was so severe I was almost dizzy. So it probably wasn’t the best idea.

I should probably tally up how this looks nutrient-wise. I feel like I am eating a lot less, although after just over a week of this eating the scale hasn’t budged, but that is fine. A lot less snacking. The way to go. I hope.

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. If anyone can do it, it’s you! I might bother you with where exactly and how much exactly theses tests are done/cost. Lots of love,
    MC

Leave a Reply

