Skip to content

Nasty laxative tea.

February 13, 2015

In the middle of the fourth night after drinking the laxative tea I woke up feeling nauseous. And yes, I threw up. And again in the morning, and throw in some diarrhea for good measure. I went out and bought some flatbreads and ginger biscuits.

The next day, I kept eating the flatbreads and ginger biscuits, because they went down better than salad or eggs. Pasta for dinner. Pringles [chicken-flavoured – ick] after dinner. Result? Maaaassive bloat. Atrocious wind. Stomach pain and discomfort.

Night. I woke up shivering like crazy. Fell asleep, only to wake up an hour later to go for a runny number two.

Today. Woke in the morning feeling.. hungover? Headache, earache, still bloated, still gassy like hell and tired as fuck. Luckily I didn’t feel sorry for myself for too long as I realised my daughter had vomited in the night and went back to sleep. Vomit everywhere. 3 loads of washing and bath for daughter.

It’s evening now. I’ve had a banana omelet, an orange and 2 bowls of homemade onion soup. Paleo all the way, I’m not taking any chances. I have hardly any appetite, which is really unusual for me. Oh, and I have a rash on my stomach and bum. It doesn’t itch, just confuse me further.

Tomorrow will be Saturday. Please let it be normal.

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Iwo Bieszk permalink

    Pretty please supply a recipe for Onion Soup…

    • Dear New [and Only!] Reader Iwo, welcome to my blog! Here is my basic recipe:
      700g onions, thinly sliced
      2 cloves garlic, crushed
      1/2 teaspoon sugar
      beef/veg/chicken stock
      whack of butter
      glug of olive oil

      Whack the butter and glug some olive oil into a large pan. Turn the heat on high until butter melts, then reduce to low heat. Chuck in onions, garlic and sugar, let them soften for about 30 min, stirring once in a while. [There are plenty of things you can do in this time!] Add enough hot stock to cover. If there is a caramelised film at the bottom of the pan, lovely. Scrape with a wooden spoon. Add salt and pepper. Stir. Turn up the heat and wait for it to come to the boil, then reduce heat to the lowest setting and leave to simmer without no lid for an hour [again, you can go away and do things]. When the time is up, you can puree the soup [if you have a stick blender] or leave as is. Serve with croutons and/or grated cheese. Yum. Enjoy. For the original and much fancier version of this recipe go to:

Leave a Reply

