Skip to content

PMS cravings.

January 23, 2015

Messed up again, finished off chocolates – lots of them – left over from NYE, drank some red wine I didn’t want to drink during the week, and I blame PMS. But I think the worst part of PMS is now over [why me, I am such a loser, I can’t do anything right, I’ll never be as skinny as Bob’s athletes, nom nom], now I feel OK and wonder why I am so obsessed with my self-image. I wonder if I suffer from body dysmorphic disorder? Then I realise – no, I am OK, it’s just the PMS talking. And the last few days I really concentrated on eating more fibre and drinking more water to ease my constipation, and it has worked, and this morning I stepped on the scales and lost over 2 kg since.. 4 days ago.

So I will stop obsessing over being 100% perfect. 80/20 works just fine. Oh, and I’ve reintroduced dairy. No adverse reaction as far as I can see, and I’ve missed it so much over 2 weeks. Life is good and manageable again.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

