Skip to content

I will definitely benefit from the Paleo lifestyle.

September 19, 2014

Yesterday I was sailing through the day nicely – Greek yogurt with nuts, seeds and fruit for breakfast; courgette, potato and chicken soup for lunch, but for dinner, in an attempt to eat up some of my reserves – millet and chickpeas with lettuce, beetroot, mushrooms, courgette and apple vinagrette dressing. After that I was full, yet not satiated. I devoured a packet of crisps, a peanut and caramel bar, one of the kids’ yogurts and to my horror, several spoonfuls of hazelnut spread. I still wasn’t satiated yet managed to hold off further mindless eating. I was bloated and woke up this morning with a headache.

I still have enough salad left for one or two more meals. Also one last can of beans in the cupboard, as well as more millet, quinoa and brown rice. I am debating whether to try and eat the stuff, maybe try mixing it with meat, or leave it for now, or give it away..

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

