Skip to content

Reintroducing eggs, not desperate for a ‘fix’ of glucose syrup

June 16, 2014

Several days after eating those glucose-syrup-roasted nuts I finally feel fine again. Not bloated, not desperately searching for a substitution, not eating more and more to satisfy that craving. Interesting.

I polished off the £2 gluten-free biscuits in two goes, now that’s done, I’m not eating any more biscuits, oatcakes, or other munchy snacks [apart from unsalted nuts and seeds] because they’re expensive and unnecessary.

Yesterday I had eggs for the first time in two weeks. Fried, with a baked sweet potato and stir-fried mushrooms and spinach with an orange for dessert. Delicious. So far no change as far as I can tell, apart from my appetite going to normal. I’ll have eggs again tomorrow.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

