Skip to content

June 10, 2014

Today I went for a run and ran out of energy very quickly. I usually run on an empty stomach and feel fine, but not today. I planned on two loops around the park but only did one. It could have been due to: a) not enough calories the day before [I’m sure I did not cheat], b) I’ve run maybe twice over the last two weeks so I need to build up stamina again, c) something completely different.

I’ve had some dark chocolate [i.e. soya] again, but I am not too worried about this – I am mostly concerned about not eating gluten and dairy.

I also had a couple of ‘slumps’ today, less common now than before. Again, I think this is due to low calorie intake. I vow not to worry too much about fasting and eat breakfast after all [in addition to my daily kale smoothie, yumyum]. I’m wondering whether to start counting calories to make sure I am on track with calories, carbs and everything else. Yes, maybe that is a good idea.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

