Skip to content

A week in and I’m feelin’ good

June 9, 2014

I had a sports massage today. It felt soo good. I can still smell the peppermint oil. Mostly importantly, the therapist addressed my neck and shoulder issues, as well as stretching my glutes and hips. Amazing.

Now that I’m trying to eat less [because it’s not cheap being gluten-, dairy-, and egg-free!], I’m returning to doing a bit of 16/8 fasting. Not everyday, because I plan on eating after my early-morning runs, but at least some of the time. So I got home, had my new favourite kale and almond smoothie [courtesy of Gwyneth, of course] after 16 hours of fasting, and a short while later had a simple rice, avocado, and tomato salad in the baking sunshine in the garden, listening to someone practicing the violin.

I’m feeling quite relaxed, quite well, and as if I can really sustain this super-healthy diet.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

