Skip to content

Day 5

June 6, 2014

I’ve stopped drinking coffee. I’m washing up three times a day. Maybe I wouldn’t feel bloated if I didn’t eat so many snacks [nuts, seeds, dried fruit, gluten-free oatcakes and rice cakes]. I don’t feel too hungry or panicked that I’ll run out of things to eat. I thought I ate a lot of fruit and veg before – now it is seriously 50% of my food intake or more, thanks to which I’ve been going to the toilet at least 3 times a day.

Gwyneth’s recipes are inspiring and delicious, which sort of surprises me. She does tend to overuse olive oil. 120 ml for a 4-person salad dressing, not to mention numerous other condiments? 2 tablespoons to fry one clove of garlic? A bit much, methinks. But she does pack heaps of flavour into every meal, snack and drink. 

I don’t know if I feel any better. My neck still feels strained after a week, which inhibits my sleep. The last couple of days I’ve been having mild headaches which radiate to my ear, which might be due to high levels of stress my kids are causing or withdrawal from coffee [I still have some caffeinated teas].

Or maybe it’s all a fluke. 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

